Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

What happens to canceled jobs? Options
Johnny-Admin
Posted: Tuesday, June 7, 2016 12:41:34 PM

Rank: Guest
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/9/2015
Posts: 457
Location: johnny@zerys.com
Any job canceled by you or the client will go into your Canceled folder. You can view the job details and saved content there, but you can no longer submit the content to the client. The client has a record of the cancellation, but they no longer have access to any content that was written for that job.
For the purposes of our policy regarding missed deadlines and cancellations, only jobs that are canceled by you (not the client) count toward those percentages.
Writers retain ownership and copyright for any content that is not purchased, so you own any content that was written for a job that ended up being canceled. As long as you remove references to the client, you can repurpose the content for other use.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

ASPNET Theme created by Boskone (Dan Ferguson)
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.8 (NET v4.0) - 3/29/2008
Copyright © 2003-2008 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.